Items:  Subtotal:

Join our Newsletter 

Email:  

 

 

Follow us on Facebook

 

8945 College PKWY.

Fort Myers, Fl  33919

lab@creativephotofl.com

Tel: 239- 433-4676

  Home  

Creative Photo Classes

 

 

CLASS OVERVIEW

How to get the most out of your Digital POINT-AND-SHOOT Camera

Getting started with your Digital SLR (Single Lens Reflex) Camera

Advanced Techniques with your Digital SLR (Single Lens Reflex) Camera

How to use Google’s Picasa Photo-Editing Software to Import, Organize and Edit your pictures

How To Shoot, Edit and Share pictures with your Smartphone

Night Time Photography in Downtown Fort Myers

Macro Photography Field Trip to Sundance Orchids Grover in Fort Myers

iPhone from Apple. Your New Cell Phone – It’s a Wonderful Life

 

 

How to get the most out of your Digital POINT-AND-SHOOT Camera

 

This class is especially helpful for people who are just getting started in digital photography. Focus will be on digital point-and-shoot cameras covering basic operation as well as digital photo concepts like flash and composition. We encourage you to bring your camera to class so that you can follow along with the examples demonstrated.

 

Cost: $49.99 plus tax, One 2 ½ hour session with ½ hr. for Q&A. Sign up with a partner and you both get 10% off. Class size is limited to approximately 10 students.

 

INSTRUCTOR: DAVID NEFF

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited. 

 

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

Thursday, January 8

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 5

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 5

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 9

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 7

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 4

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 9

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 6

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 1

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 5

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

 

 

Getting started with your Digital SLR (Single Lens Reflex) Camera

 

Digital SLRs offer unmatched options in taking pictures and there are several considerations for getting the results you expect. This class helps familiarize you with issues that arise when switching to digital; basic functions of your Digital SLR camera; choosing exposure modes; working with different file types and the basics of using flash effectively.

 

Cost: $49.99 plus tax, One 2 ½ hour session with ½ hr. for Q&A. Sign up with a partner and you both get 10% off. Class size is limited to approximately 10 students.

 

Instructor: David Neff 

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited. 

  

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

Thursday, January 15

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 12

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 12

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 16

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 14

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 11

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 16

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 13

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 8

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 12

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 8

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

 

 

Advanced Techniques with your Digital SLR (Single Lens Reflex) Camera

 

Take advantage of your Digital SLR camera’s best features. This next-step class will help you understand shutter speeds and f/stops so you can get better exposure consistently, and be more successful at every photo outing. It’s easier to know what to change to make more powerful images when you have a better understanding of how your camera works with light and color. We’ll also offer suggestions for stronger composition and show you photo examples that incorporate several of the class concepts to tie it all together and get you excited about taking great pictures.

 

Cost: $49.99 plus tax, One 2 ½ hour session with ½ hr. for Q&A. Sign up with a partner and you both get 10% off. Class size is limited to approximately 10 students.

 

Instructor: David Neff

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited.

  

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

Thursday, January 22

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 19

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 19

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 23

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 21

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 18

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 23

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 20

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 17

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 15

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 19

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, December 10

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

 

 

How to use Google’s Picasa Photo-Editing Software to Import, Organize and Edit your pictures

 

Picasa is a free photo-editing application by Google that is simple editing and organizing. This is a Hands-On class. No need to bring your lap top computer as we will provide everything needed for the class. Learn the basics, including how to import photos from your camera or computer and see how easy it is to get organized. Picasa is handy for cropping photos to a specific size, fixing red eyes, and applying effects to your photos. Students should already be familiar with basic computer concepts.

 

Cost: $49.99 plus tax, One 2 ½ hour session with ½ hr. for Q&A. Sign up with a partner and you both get 10% off. Class size is limited to approximately 5 students.

 

Instructor: David Neff

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited.

 

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

Tuesday, January 27

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 24

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 31

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 28

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 26

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 23

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 29

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 25

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 22

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 20

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 24

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

 

 

How To Shoot, Edit and Share pictures with your Smartphone

 

Chances are you’ve probably been carrying a phone that has a camera for quite some time now. Only recently, however, has that technology advanced sufficiently to start taking it seriously as a camera. Though you’ll have to work harder to get good images with your phone than you will with your digital camera, it is possible. We will show you how to set your phone settings so that you get the best quality and resolution.

 

Cost: $49.99 plus tax, One 2 ½ hour session with ½ hr. for Q&A. Sign up with a partner and you both get 10% off. Class size is limited to approximately 10 students.

 

Instructor: David Neff

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited.

 

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

Thursday, January 29

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 26

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 26

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 30

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 28

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 25

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 31

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 27

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 24

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 22

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, December 3

Creative Photo @ 6:30 p.m.

  

 

Night Time Photography in Downtown Fort Myers

 

Join us and learn camera techniques and the tools necessary to take great photos at night.

 

Cost: $35.00 plus tax, One 2 hour session with ½ hr. for Q&A. Sign up with a partner and you both get 10% off. Class size is limited to approximately 8 students.

 

Instructor: David Neff or JOHN BASKIN 

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited.

  

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

INSTRUCTOR:

Thursday, January 8

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 5:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Wednesday, January 21

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Wednesday, January 28

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Monday, February 2

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:00 p.m.

John Baskin

Wednesday, February 18

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Tuesday, March 3

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Monday, March 30

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 7:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Tuesday, April 7

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 7:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Thursday, April 16

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 7:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Monday, April 20

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 7:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Thursday, October 29

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:45 p.m.

David Neff (D3)

Monday, November 9

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Thursday, November 19

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:30 p.m.

John Baskin

Tuesday, December 8

Downtown Ft. Myers @ 6:45 p.m.

John Baskin

 

 

Macro Photography Field Trip to Sundance Orchids Grover in Fort Myers

Saturday, February 21 @ 8:00am Sharp. (8:00am-10:00am)

 

Registration at Creative Photo & Digital Imaging. Macro means something very specific and relates to only a small percentage of the ideas associated with it. By paying attention to the smaller details in life, you can open the door to a whole new realm of photography. Learning the macro photography process will be rewarding and interesting.

 

Cost: $35.00 plus tax, Class size is limited to 8 students

 

Instructor: JOHN BASKINBASKIN

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited.

  

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

Saturday, February 21

Sundance Orchids Grover in Fort Myers @ 8:00am-10:00am

Saturday, November 21

Sundance Orchids Grover in Fort Myers @ 8:00am-10:00am

 

 

iPhone from Apple. Your New Cell Phone – It’s a Wonderful Life

 

In this day and age each new evolution of the cell phone brings with it new features, a wealth of technology as well as new issues and things to learn. It is easy to get left behind. Join with your instructor JOHNN BASKIN as we discuss the IPhone from Apple. Whether you have a Verizon, Sprint or AT&T the ways to make the phone work for you will be covered during this 90 minute class. Topics to be discussed include security, settings, email accounts, phone settings, ringtones, passwords, photo settings & sharing, Internet access, the Cloud and more.

 

Cost: $30.00 plus tax, One 90 minute session with ½ hr. for Q&A. Sign up with a partner and you both get 10% off. Class size is limited to approximately 8 students.

 

Instructor: JOHN BASKINBASKIN

Please call 239-433-4676 to register. Seating is limited.

  

DATE:

PLACE AND TIME:

Monday, January 12

Creative Photo @10:30am

Monday, February 9

Creative Photo @ 1:30pm

Monday, February 23

Creative Photo @ 10:30am

Monday, March 9

Creative Photo @ 1:30pm

Monday, March 23

Creative Photo @ 10:30am